The First Day of Fall / HDR

I had a chance to return to Scarborough Marsh on Saturday.  Numbers were way down and a fog rolled in and really wreaked havoc on the available light.  I got some good looks at a young Great Blue Heron and also got a shot (although of very poor quality) of a Common Nighthawk after sunset.

When the sun went behind the fog, I took some photos of the marsh towards the Eastern Road Pannes.  When I converted it to Black and White the image had the feel of the marsh at night under a full moon.

I also started playing around with HDR imaging.  I took a trip to Boston on Friday and took some photos from the Rose Kennedy Greenway.  The shot of the fountain facing the Customs House looked incredible when converted to Black and White.  I like it better than the color image.

One thought on “The First Day of Fall / HDR

Leave a Reply

