Acadia National Park

This past week my family and I went to Bar Harbor / Acadia National Park for a few days and also made stops in Belfast, Camden, Rockport, Rockland and Bootbay Harbor.  The weather couldn’t have been better and we had a great time hiking, browsing the local shops and EATING!

I was able to get some wildlife photos and video and will share those images in another post, but as I haven’t had a chance to post something in a week, I wanted to make sure to share some of our trip.

I created several panoramas by stitching multiple photos together.  Enjoy the view from the approach to the top of Cadillac mountain, from the sand beach and from Camden and Boothbay Harbors.  And don’t forget to help yourself to a slice of Blueberry Pie from Sidestreet Cafe in Bar Harbor.

8 thoughts on “Acadia National Park

  1. Loved the stitched panoramas. I’d like to figure out how to do that with my little cam. Meanwhile, you are really making me homesick for Maine. Just two weeks to go!

Leave a Reply

