Migration Madness

Madness mostly because its raining every freakin’ day!  Its May 9th and we’ve had two sunny days and one of them was a Monday so it wasn’t like I could do much birding!  I had a chance to explore River Point Park in Falmouth, and Evergreen Cemetery and Capisic Pond Park on Sunday and I have been going through some of the photos.  I hope to add more Warbler images this weekend, but here are a half-dozen shots to tide you over 🙂

The Yellow Warbler popped into a tree just over my head just outside of the minimum focus distance of my camera.  Its a great example of the shallow depth of field you get even at f 7.1 when shooting at 400mm.

One thought on “Migration Madness

Leave a Reply

